CEI Seminars

Bespoke and tailored course and resource offering provides directors and their boards best-practice education in all areas of club operations and beyond.

 

The Club Education Institute (CEI) is the peak educational body for clubs that keeps you, your people and our industry at the forefront of modern business. With over 20 essential courses, CEI offers all the best parts of the former CDI plus a range of new learning and development opportunities, which will continue to build your knowledge and assist in meeting your regulatory requirements.


CEI Seminars Round 1, 2024

Topics include:

  • Responsible Gambling Board Oversight – ClubSafe  
  • Tenders and Contracts for Building and Construction - Consideration & Challenges - Elite Legal  
  • Financial Resilience – Navigating Risk & Building Sustainability - PKF  
 

Western Metro 

Merrylands RSL Club 

Wednesday, February 21, 2024 | 4:30pm

Illawarra & Shoalhaven 

Worrigee Sports Club 

Monday, February 26, 2024 | 3pm

New England Tablelands & North West 

Glen Innes & District Services Club

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 | 2pm

North West Metro

Blacktown Workers Club

Monday, March 18, 2024 | 4pm

Southern Tablelands & Far South Coast 

Queanbeyan Roos Club

Tuesday, March 5, 2024 | 3pm

Central West 

Club Mudgee 

Tuesday, March 12, 2024 | 3:30pm

Northern Metro 

The Epping Club

Thursday, March 14, 2024 | 8:30am

Eastern Metro 

Coogee Legion Club

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 | 9am

Central Coast 

Central Coast Leagues Club 

Tuesday, March 26, 2024 | 8am

Newcastle & Hunter Valley 

Kahibah Sports Club 

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 | 7:45am

Far North Coast, South 

Laurieton United Services Club 

Wednesday, April 3, 2024 | 9am

Southern Metro 

Kingsgrove RSL Club 

Tuesday, July 9, 2024 | 3:30pm 

CEI Seminars Round 2, 2024

Topics include:

  • Sexual Harassment Legislation Board Oversight -  ClubsNSW
  • Cultivating Club Culture and Dealing with Workplace Conflict - Hospitality Industry Insurance
  • Industry Diversification Strategies and Strategic Planning Implementation - Tully Heard
 

Western Metro  

Ashfield Polish Club

Wednesday, May 15, 2024 | 4:30pm

Illawarra & Shoalhaven 

TBC

Monday, May 20, 2024 | 3pm

New England Tablelands & North West
Tamworth Services Club 
Thursday, June 20, 2024 | 2pm

Northern Metro 

Manly Golf Club

Thursday, July 11, 2024 | 8:30am

Riverina & South West 

Albury SS&A Club 

Sunday, July 14, 2024 | 2:30pm

Eastern Metro 

The Juniors Kingsford

Tuesday, July 16, 2024 | 9am

Far North Coast, North 

Ballina RSL Club

Thursday, July 18, 2024 | 5pm

Central West 

Dubbo RSL Club

Saturday, July 20, 2024 | TBC

Newcastle & Hunter Valley 

Cessnock Leagues Club 

Wednesday, July 31, 2024 | 7:45am

Southern Tablelands & Far South Coast

Bermagui Country Club

Tuesday, August 6, 2024 | 3pm

Central Coast 

Breakers Country Club 

Tuesday, August 27, 2024 | 8am

North West Metro 

Castle Hill RSL Club

Monday, October 21, 2024 | 4pm

Southern Metro 

Tradies, Gymea

Tuesday, October 29, 2024 | 3:30pm

Far North Coast, South 

Laurieton United Services Club 

Wendesday, November 13, 2024 | 9am

 

Note: dates and times are subject to change. This page will be updated with the latest information for your reference.